Open Hours: Mon - Fri 8.00 am - 4.30 pm

Infrastructure Services

Ms. Z. Petse Senior Manager zpetse@mhlontlo.gov.za Ms. K. Qwanti Secretary Phone 047 489 5815 Email kqwanti@mhlontlolm.gov.za Infrastructure Services Office The Infrastructure Services Department plays a crucial role in the development and maintenance of essential public infrastructure within Mhlontlo Local Municipality. Led by Ms Z Petse as the Senior Manager, the department is committed to providing […]
Read More

Corporate Services

Ms. T. T. Madotyeni Senior Manager tmadotyeni@mhlontlm.gov.za Ms A. Maqeda Secretary Phone 047 553 7034 Email amaqeda@mhlontlolm.gov.za Corporate Services Department   Corporate Services is under the leadership of Ms. T.T. Madotyeni, the Senior Manager, who ensures the department’s effective functioning. The Corporate Services Department is fundamental to maintaining efficient governance, administration, and delivery of public […]
Read More

Budget and Treasury

Ms. N. K. Sibobi Chief Financial Officer nsibobi@mhlontlolm.gov.za Mr. M. Mcanda Secretary Phone 047 553 7034 Email mmcanda@mhlontlolm.gov.za Budget and Treasury Department   The Budget and Treasury Office is headed by the Chief Financial Officer Ms. Nandipha Sibobi and is responsible for providing financial services for the municipality including performing the budget, revenue collection, accounting […]
Read More

LEDPARD Office

Mr. S. Ntinzi Senior Manager sntinzi@mhlontlo.gov.za Secretary Phone 047 553 7060 Email info@mhlontlo.gov.za Local Ecomonic Development and Planning Department (LEDPARD)   The Local Economic Development and Planning Department came into existence through the fusion of two Municipal Standing Committees, which are LED Standing Committee and the Human Settlements and Disaster Management Standing Committee. The department […]
Read More

Community Services

Mr. M. Sineke Senior Manager msineke@mhlontlo.gov.za Ms. A. Makaula Secretary Phone 047 553 7074 Email amakaula@mhlontlolm.gov.za Community Services Office   The community services department which is headed by Mr. M. Sineke as Senior Manager offers services which have a direct and immediate effect on the quality of the lives of the residents of Mhlontlo. The […]
Read More

Municipal Manager Office

Mr. Lungile Ndabeni Municipal Manager lndabeni@mhlontlo.gov.za Secretary Phone 047 553 7000 Email info@mhlontlolm.gov.za Municipal Manager Office   The Municipal Manager Mr. Lungile Ndabeni is the head of the administration appointed by the council. The Municipal Manager is responsible and accountable for tasks and functions as provided in section 55 of the Municipal Systems Act, No.32 of […]
Read More

Connect With Us

About the Municipality

Mhlontlo Local Municipality is an administrative area in the OR Tambo District of Eastern Cape in South Africa. Mhlontlo was a King of the Pondomise people during the 19th century.